fbpx

Implications of DWI Charge

If you are charged with DWI that in no way means you will or should be found guilty.  The charge is just a beginning step in the process of determining if you should be convicted.  Every individual case will vary but there are almost challenges of the evidence that...

Vehicle Seizure after DWI Charge

In North Carolina the law allows for a vehicle to be seized if you are charged with DWI.  This may happen even if you are not the owner of the vehicle you were driving at the time.   There are two situations in which law enforcement officers must seize the vehicle,...

DWI while operating a Moped

Under North Carolina currently you do not need to have a driver’s license in order to operate a moped on the road in our state. Anyone who is at least 16 years old and wears a safety helmet may drive a moped on the road in NC.  In order to be considered a moped for...

DWI Charge with a CDL

A DWI conviction carries with it harsh penalties for anyone, but for those who possess a CDL the penalties may be more unforgiving.   Someone who has a CDL can be charged with a DWI if he or she has a BAC of .04 or above whereas for anyone else the legal limit is a...

DWI charge possible while operation a moped

Under North Carolina law, currently you do not need to have a driver’s license in order to operate a moped on the road in our state. Anyone who is at least 16 years old and wears a safety helmet may drive a moped on the road in NC.  In order to be considered a moped...